Forums » Testimonies

Good Decisions

• March 10, 2016 2:13 PM EST

This is from a journal entry I made in google docs. I thought I should share it.

I was again doubting something the Lord told me would be undone. It was very distracting, because I was in the middle of my workday, and as a programmer, I needed to focus.

So, as I sat at my desk, I prayed for a minute. When I was done praying, about to get back to work, I heard a gentle phrase: "shhhh... it comes as a whisper." As I heard this, I was filled with peace and clarity, and my attention was gently shifted to a browser tab where I loaded the human resources page for our organization. I don't know why I did, I just knew I should.

Here, I logged in, and--again for reasons I don't know--I chose to click "appointment and salary history." Despite it being out-of-season for these things, I noticed a recent entry, dated about a week into the future (March 1st), where I saw a hefty hike in salary. Delighted both at the unannounced improvement in income, as well as the comfort brought by the Holy Spirit (mainly the latter :-)), I began to wonder what the salary would look like if I went back up to full time. So, I divided by 0.8, giving me a number containing 653 in a prominent place in its digits. Long story as to why I know this, but 653 = sum("christ") in the number codes used for letters in a computer. Needless to say, that put a big, ol' smile on my face. It still does.

After explaining all this to a friend of mine, she told me to tell another friend. So, I did. After this, I heard the reason for the comfort come in another phrase: "I am [still] on the throne." ([Still] came as a background thought, while the other words came as actual words.)

ADDENDUM: